A right amount of understanding

This friend is a gem in stone I’ve always reserved since highschool.

Son Vo

Sunday, June 07th, 2015

9 a.m

“Real empathy is sometimes not insisting that it will be okay but acknowledging that it is not.” – Sheryl Sandberg

– Ở đây nó cứ tối tối ý mày nhỉ?

– Ừ, vì trời tối mà.

– Ừ kiểu chỗ này cũng ít đèn, không có ánh sáng mặt trời chiếu vào.

This Sunday morning, I met up with Van Do, my best friend since we started our skinship in high school. She is a living testimony that I should never stop being patient when understanding people I care about. Everyday they change, so is the world, nothing possesses a constant absolute value.

Arriving at Highlands Nhà Thờ, I saw her reservedly sitting, making herself smaller. I grabbed her by the shoulder as I felt the fragility dawned upon her. I sat down, brought out my Mac and chatted for a while. Then, I…

View original post 889 more words

Leave a Reply

